Surround sound Moya Brennan – Two Horizons (2003) DTS 5.1 CD-DA from SACD-R music download

Chillout / New Age

Moya Brennan – Two Horizons (2003) DTS 5.1 CD-DA from SACD-R
Artist: Moya Brennan | Album: Two Horizons | Released: 2003 | Quality: DTS 5.1 ( WAVE 1411,2 kbps SACD-R ) | Label: Universal Classics | Genre: New Age, Celtic

Moya Brennan’s work away from Clannad has always suffered under the weight of comparisons to her sister, Enya. Her tendency to embrace the new age aesthetic that her sibling is so wrongfully accused of has won her as many detractors as it has supporters. On Two Horizons, Brennan embraces that tag, as well as the lush, Celtic mysticism of Enya, resulting in her finest offering yet. Taking a cue from The Red Violin, the record chronicles the history of a legendary harp used for celebration in Celtic mythology. Brennan, a devout Christian, takes a decidedly secular approach with the material, following the harp through the eyes of slave traders (“Ancient Town”) and an African princess (“Sailing Away”) to its triumphant return home to Tara in Ireland (“Harpsong”). The arrangements are heavy on the multi-tracked vocals and keyboards that have come to define the contemporary Celtic genre, but are lent authenticity by Maire Breatnach’s strings, Martin Carthy’s guitar, and Brennan’s inspired harp playing. This is melodically charged new age-progressive Celtic music at its best, and fans of Brennan’s work with Clannad will find much to love here, while those turned off by the previous descriptor would do well to distance themselves immediately.


01. Show Me 04:58
02. Bright Star 04:15
03. Change My World 03:46
04. Bi Liom 04:32
05. Is It Now (Theme) 00:39
06. Falling 04:19
07. Tara 05:03
08. Ancient Town 03:46
09. Show Me (Theme) 01:09
10. Sailing Away 03:06
11. River 04:09
12. Is It Now 03:51
13. Mothers Of The Desert 03:53
14. Harpsong 03:23
15. Two Horizons 04:30
16. Show Me (Jakatta Mix) 03:37

Donation Bitcoin

Download Moya Brennan – Two Horizons (2003) DTS 5.1 CD-DA from SACD-R surround music

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

Related News:

User are in a group Quest, can not leave comments on this publication.