Surround sound Joe Henderson - Lush Life (1992 / 2004) SACD-R music download


Joe Henderson - Lush Life (1992 / 2004) SACD-R
Artist: Joe Henderson | Album: Lush Life | Released: 1992 / 2004 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST64 5.1, 2.0 1/2.8224 MHz ) | Label: Verve | Catalog #: B0001381-36 | Genre: Jazz

With the release of this CD, the executives at Verve and their marketing staff proved that yes, indeed, jazz can sell. The veteran tenor Joe Henderson has had a distinctive sound and style of his own ever since he first entered the jazz major leagues yet he has spent long periods in relative obscurity before reaching his current status as a jazz superstar. As for the music on his "comeback" disc, it does deserve all of the hype. Henderson performs ten of Billy Strayhorn's most enduring compositions in a variety of settings ranging from a full quintet with trumpeter Wynton Marsalis and duets with pianist Stephen Scott, bassist Christian McBride, and drummer Gregory Hutchinson to an unaccompanied solo exploration of "Lush Life." This memorable outing succeeded both artistically and commercially and is highly recommended.


01. Isfahan [06:01]
02. Johnny Come Lately [06:30]
03. Blood Count [07:19]
04. Rain Check [05:54]
05. Lotus Blossom [04:31]
06. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing [06:58]
07. Take The ‘a’ Train [07:11]
08. Drawing Room Blues [07:33]
09. U.M.M.G. (Upper Manhattan Medical Group) [05:02]
10. Lush Life [05:04]

Donation Bitcoin

Download Joe Henderson - Lush Life (1992 / 2004) SACD-R surround music

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

User are in a group Quest, can not leave comments on this publication.