Surround sound Blood Sweat and Tears - Greatest Hits (1972) DTS 4.1 music download

Rock / Soul

Blood Sweat and Tears - Greatest Hits (1972) DTS 4.1
Artist: Blood Sweat and Tears | Album: Greatest Hits | Released: 1972 | Quality: DTS 4.1 ( 1411 kbps ) | Genre: Rock, Soul

Sometimes, a greatest-hits set is timed perfectly to gather together a group's most successful and familiar performances just at the point when that group has passed the point of their maximum exposure to the public, but before the public memory has had a chance to fade. That was the case when Columbia Records assembled this compilation for release in early 1972. At that point, Blood, Sweat & Tears had released four albums and scored six Top 40 hits, each of which is heard here. But lead singer David Clayton-Thomas had just quit the group, so that the unit that recorded songs like "You've Made Me So Very Happy" was not working together anymore. And even when Clayton-Thomas returned, the band would continue to decline commercially. As such, BS&T's Greatest Hits captures the band's peak in 11 selections--seven singles chart entries, plus two album tracks from the celebrated debut album when Al Kooper helmed the group, and two more from the Grammy-winning multi-platinum second album. Using the short singles edits of songs like "And When I Die" emphasizes their radio-ready punch over the more extended suitelike arrangements on the albums, but this selection gains in focus what it lacks in ambition. For the millions who learned to love BS&T in 1969 when they were all over AM radio, this is the ideal selection of their most accessible material. (A later CD reissue of Blood, Sweat & Tears' Greatest Hits replaced each singles edit with the original full-length version.)


01. You've Made Me So Very Happy
02. I Can't Quit Her
03. Go Down Gamblin'
04. Hi-De-Ho (That Old Sweet Roll)
05. Sometimes in Winter
06. And When I Die
07. Spinning Wheel
08. Lisa, Listen to Me
09. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know
10. Lucretia MacEvil
11. God Bless the Child

Donation Bitcoin

Download Blood Sweat and Tears - Greatest Hits (1972) DTS 4.1 surround music

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

User are in a group Quest, can not leave comments on this publication.