Surround sound Jon Lord - Beyond the Notes (2004) SACD-R music download

Rock / Classic Rock

Jon Lord - Beyond the Notes (2004) SACD-R
Artist: Jon Lord | Album: Beyond the Notes | Released: 2004 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST 5.1, DSD 2.0 Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz ) | Label: EMI / Capitol Records | Catalog #: 7243 8 74181 2 7 | Genre: Rock, Classic Rock

Organist Jon Lord supposedly left Deep Purple to retire and take it easy, after he'd spent much of his life recording and touring the world with Purple and other artists. But upon his exit from the band, Lord played gigs and issued albums on his own, such as 2004's Beyond the Notes. The split provided Lord with the opportunity to pursue some unexpected musical avenues, as the album sees a detour into soothing classical music. Gone is the blaring guitar through Marshall stacks and Lord's overdriven organ rocking back and forth -- in its place is the jazzy sound of "Cologne Again" a lovely piano ballad, and the string-heavy album closer, "Music for Miriam." While it's not unheard of for a rock musician to take the orchestral plunge, Beyond the Notes is one of the few instances where it works surprisingly well and doesn't come off as a mere detour.


01. Miles Away
02. De Profundis
03. One From The Meadow
04. Cologne Again
05. I’ll Send You A Postcard
06. The Sun Will Shine Again
07. A Smile When I Shook His Hand
08. November Calls
09. The Telemann Experiment
10. Music For Miriam

Donation Bitcoin

Download Jon Lord - Beyond the Notes (2004) SACD-R surround music

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

User are in a group Quest, can not leave comments on this publication.